Indulge mind, body and soul at the best Elemis spa together with a collection of restaurants offering Greek and international cuisine. A supermarket and other shopping facilities can be reached after 1 km. 23 The white double beds in the pool have to be reserved and require a minimum spend of 150 euros. Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests. We enjoyed the 50 euro set dinner was superb, and breakfast was a similar lavish affair. WiFi is free, and this resort also features 4 restaurants and a spa. I note the review below from Holly Walker - she was there while we were and The Abaton was continually sharing her instagram posts about being 'in paradise'. Are any cleaning services offered at Abaton Island Resort & Spa? We were told the hotel was at 50% capacity due to Covid but I just don't see how that can be true. First impressions were not great. Not what we wanted after a long journey and delays at check in! Absolutely laughable. To that effect the comments on your review, as well as on the review of I6072VLjow, have been thoroughly looked into with our team within the context of improving just like you so kindly mention. Choose from wedding packages or create your own from a choice of exclusive Abaton wedding venues and services. All in all - don't believe what you see on social media. Sabre: 325261; Galileo: F1576; Worldspan: HERAB; Amadeus: HERABA; If further assistance is required, please send an email to our Reservations Department (reservations@abaton.gr) or call us on (0030) 28970 26410. We were not told about this on arrival and it took 2 emails and a WhatsApp message to the concierge to find out how this worked. 1 room Too many Instagram and Facebook influencers where very annoying during the. The air-condition was not cold enough and the shower was blocked, we reported to the reception but until the next day was not fixed. Bei Tripadvisor auf Platz 38 von 191 Hotels in Chersonissos mit 4,5/5 von Reisenden bewertet. 2 2 Został on indywidualnie i pięknie zaprojektowany, aby odzwierciedlać styl i wpływy otoczenia. day. Working alongside culinary masters from around the world, Chef Zinon’s imaginative food pairings produce award-winning dishes. Located on Crete’s northern coastline, Abaton offers elegant accommodation and panoramic sea views. They are clearly paying these people to post their pretty pictures all over social media and tag them. Small but important details. The club car driver who spoke English seemed embarrassed but just left our bags and left, while we stood on the balcony wondering what to do about the two cleaners who still had to clean our room. Does Abaton Island Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle? A pampering experience to satisfy your desires! Own or manage this property? Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay. Bask in the chic surroundings of this Cycladic-style resort. I get that Covid has made it difficult and they have to deliver everything to your table rather than buffet self-service, but the organisation was laughable. It was just a free for all. Abaton Island Resort & Spa features an ultra-modern architecture, which was designed by Konstantinos Kaloutsakis, father of the hotel’s current owner Georgios Kaloutsakis. 0 Das Hotel allgemein. We were not given any information about the hotels facilities on check in, which I would expect from any hotel, even more so a five star hotel. Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast. The city Hersonissos is approx. It took a while to get served, and it was not until. Undoubtedly one of the hot spots on the island of Crete! The outlook at the reception area catches you in the first moment. Response from Georgios Daskalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Abaton Island Resort & Spa, Response from Georgios Daskalakis, General Manager at Abaton Island Resort & Spa. Having said that allow me once again to clarify the following in regards to some specific issues you raise: 1) The refund of the last night was not offered for the reasons that you mention and insist on, but as a gesture since you have informed us checking-out earlier for having to return home earlier for personal reasons and certainly not for mentioning any of the issues in your reviews. In actual fact we had decided to go back to The Royal Marmin Hotel in Elounda which we had stayed at for 3 nights before arriving at the Abaton - absolutely incredible there by the way. 1 During check in the lady was constantly answering the phone, which we found very rude. 1, Welcome to Abaton, Your personal sanctuary. Select your Accommodation.We’ll take care of the rest. 2) Here at Abaton Island Resort & Spa, we have had the pleasure of successfully accommodating many guests who have had a pleasant and relaxing holiday experience, as well as the service offered by our team. 22 Nearby attractions include Lychnostatis Open Air Museum (0.3 miles), Star Beach (0.7 miles), and Mango Bar (0.6 miles). Abaton Island Resort & Spa wurde auf der Grundlage von 44 Hotelbewertungen mit 4,9 von 6,0 bewertet und hat eine Weiterempfehlungsrate von 80%. Although we may not be there for nightly turn-down service, our home collection will help you recreate the essence of Abaton in your own home. Our premium Abaton items are meant to help you relax, revitalize and live better. 20 The stuff was very kind but looked very tired and the service was not for 5 star hotel. In general, the staff were so welcoming. 2 rooms From the dazzling white buildings housing five restaurants and a spa and fitness center, to the sandy strip of beach below, this island retreat embodies laid-back chic. NIGHTS Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Hidden gems near Abaton Island Resort & Spa. Reserve a stay at one of the best hotels in Greece. Very quiet but also close to the center ( 5 minutes by taxi, it costs only 7 euros one way). Hotellet har en hovedrestaurant som serverer et "blandet køkken", dvs. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. 12 Once we had checked in we went to the beach area and ordered some drinks. The hotel Abaton Island Resort and Spa is located in the vicinity of a sandy beach. I lost count of the number of times I ordered drinks which didn't come and had to go to the bar to chase, or I just couldn't get hold of any staff to take an order. Abaton Island Resort & Spa, Chersonissos: Bekijk 306 beoordelingen, 734 foto's en aanbiedingen voor Abaton Island Resort & Spa, gewaardeerd als nr.38 van 191 hotels in Chersonissos en geclassificeerd als 4,5 van 5 bij Tripadvisor. Some other guests we spoke to said that the hotel staff recommended they get to the pool before 7am to reserve a sunbed! Conveniently located restaurants include Pelagos Taverna Restaurant, Romantic Corner Tarverna, and Meltemi. 2 km. Which languages are spoken by the staff at Abaton Island Resort & Spa? 24 Read the Abaton Island Resort & Spa, Crete, Greece hotel review on Telegraph Travel. Handmade fashion for people who love style. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Are there opportunities to exercise at Abaton Island Resort & Spa? Abaton Island Resort & Spa - Fabulous accommodation with spectacular views A beautiful correlation of white, wood, water and stone give this luxury hotel its vibe of relaxation and quality. Welcome to the beloved hotel of European celebrities. Five reasons to travel to Crete right now! Abaton Island Resort. Discover 14 unique room types all in the signature Abaton style befitting a luxury boutique hotel in Crete. I wouldn't go back. Dream Villa Beachfront with Private Pool. 15 Luxury Guestroom with Private Pool. 28, ROOMS Наші клієнти дали Abaton Island Resort & Spa оцінку «Чудово». Best regards Georgios M. Daskalakis General Manager, We have recently returned from a 9 night stay at abaton island. One or two days we did manage it and on the others we found sunbeds looking over the sea, away from the pool. 8 Перегляньте фотографії, почитайте відгуки справжніх мандрівників та забронюйте з Гарантією ціни. No Infants While trends may come and go, the quality and comfort of Abaton Island Resort & Spa continues to stand the passage of time. They gave us a bit of a talk about the hotel and a glass of bubbles and all seemed good. Star Beach Water Park is minutes away. 18 Located in spacious grounds with a magnificent sea view, Abaton Island Resort & Spa offers an ultra – stylish accommodation complete with luxury services and a variety of restaurants that will indulge your senses. The best thing I can say is that the hotel as a place is really really lovely. Which popular attractions are close to Abaton Island Resort & Spa? Many travelers enjoy visiting Diktaio Andro (10.0 miles) and Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (5.8 miles). We arrived at about 3:30pm, so after check-in time. The world-famous Buddha-Bar Beach brings its lifestyle experience to this luxury hotel in Crete. The Royal Villa. We wouldn't hesitate to go back to Abaton, it was a brilliant and unexpected surprise, Just come back from the beautiful island of Crete. They told us we would be waiting 5 minutes but actually it turned into about 40 minutes with no information. På Abaton Island Resort & SPA findes der noget, som passer til alles ønsker og smag, og du kan vælge mellem flere forskellige spisesteder. The Abaton Collection Suites are perched at the highest level of the resort, positioned perfectly to reveal the captivating beauty of the Mediterranean Sea. Contemporary guest rooms with a modern, minimalistic design await you. 10 All rights reserved © 2018 - 2020 Abaton Island Resort & Spa. After the usual delays while the reception staff answer the phone a few times while trying to deal with you, they asked me to go to breakfast and come back. Abaton Island Resort & Spa Your personal sanctuary, ultra stylish accommodation,state-of-the-art facilities,luxury services & restaurants.Best Luxury Honeymoon Resort in Europe abaton.gr After 4 days of poor service at every level I went to reception and said we wanted to check out the next morning and I wanted a refund for the final night which we had already paid for. You simply couldn't get a sunbed at the pool unless you arrive very very early. Abaton Island Resort & Spa is a low-lying, all-white building on the north coast of Crete. At the beach, there are sun umbrellas and sun loungers free of charge. Abaton Island Resort & Spa предлагает обслуживание в номер и услуги консьержа. The main Bar was also very expensive. Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay. 14 In first instance we would like to thank you for taking some time to share a review on TripAdvisor, responding to our response to the review of TripAdvisor member I6072VLjow. As we have already explained in said response, we consider constructive guest reviews as an important tool in constantly evaluating the level of our services and facilities. Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV. A seaside sanctuary, Abaton Island Resort & Spa promises to provide an indulgent and relaxing experience. We requested a late checkout which we were told would be 110 euros until 5pm, when we declined we were told we could keep the room until 2pm for no charge, which we were quite impressed with. Best regards Georgios M. Daskalakis General Manager, Great place and location. The free standing bath feels very premium. We eventually found a table and endured the usual calamity where we had to ask about 5 times for coffee before it arrived, but it was very clear that nobody was properly in charge. 19 Obiekt Abaton Island Resort & Spa usytuowany jest w pięknej okolicy w miejscowości Hersonissos. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details. Abaton Island Resort & Spa - Розташований в 3 км від центру Херсоніссоса, цей 5-зірковий Abaton Island Resort & Spa пропонує безкоштовні маршрутні перевезення, цілодобовий ресепшн і … The shimmering turquoise waters of the Aegean provide a dramatic backdrop for 152 exclusively-designed rooms, suites and villas with 71 pools. 4 Guests Maximum adults: 2. One morning in particular we arrived to breakfast and there were dirty plates on almost every table which didn't have guests sat at it. 2 km away. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in order to better serve you in the not so distant future. My girlfriend and I booked a room in Abaton Island, when we arrived there a bit early in the morning after a cold welcome from the staff of the reception we informed that we had to wait until 14:00 to have our room. EXPLORE. Even though we are sincerely sorry to read that we have not met our expectations, constructive guest feedback is our most important tool that allow us to evaluate the level of our services. The hotel itself, grounds and location are stunning, however we did have a few issues with the service during our stay and based on this we would not class it as a five star hotel. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. The Minotaur would love roaming this particular labyrinth, where the white-cube structures lead down to the shore; within, you’ll discover five restaurants to keep you busy, and a … Beds feature premium bedding. Allow me to mention that your comment that guests, irrespective of who they are, are being paid by the hotel for positive social media feedback, devalues not only the constant effort of our team, but also the otherwise constructive nature of your comments. What are some restaurants close to Abaton Island Resort & Spa? Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests. These split-level units offer a plush living area and separate king-size bedroom, creating the perfect space for a stylish stay. Abaton Island Resort & Spa is a low-lying, all-white building on the north coast of Crete. They have buttons on the tables by sunbeds to call staff over but you may as well ignore them. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Marriott Autograph Collection Hotels in Crete. Bask in the comfort of contemporary seafront accommodation! Located in spacious grounds with a magnificent sea view, Abaton Island Resort & Spa offers an ultra – stylish accommodation complete with luxury services and a variety of restaurants that will indulge your senses. Located on a stretch of coastline with uninterr upted sea views, this hotel is ideal if you are seeking style and substance. I later had. Abaton Island Resort & Spa, Herszonisszosz: 306 hotelekről írt vélemény, 734 utasok által készített fénykép és nagyszerű ajánlatok erről: Abaton Island Resort & Spa, amely 38./190 hotelek legnépszerűbb Herszonisszoszban, és a Tripadvisoron 4,5/5 értékelést kapott. Holly was clearly being paid to be there or had been given a free stay or whatever - there is quite a lot of that going on. Hotel Abaton Island Resort & Spa, Chersonissos: 306 Bewertungen, 734 authentische Reisefotos und günstige Angebote für Hotel Abaton Island Resort & Spa. 6 The Abaton Island Resort & Spa is a luxurious and contemporary five-star complex, with a focus on staying, tasting and relaxing in sublime surroundings. 15 REASONS TO CELEBRATE THE 15TH AUGUST AT ABATON ISLAND IN CRETE. We wszystkich pomieszczeniach można korzystać z bezpłatnego WiFi. 5 rooms, CHILDREN (3-12) Dear Pioneer64307195074 Greetings from Abaton Island Resort & Spa. 11 Abaton Island Resort & Spa has its codes on the Global Distribution System.. Кроме того, гости Abaton Island Resort & Spa могут воспользоваться бассейном и рестораном. 26 På buffet'en er der alt fra pizza til grillretter. Beauty and quality combined in a collection of ready to wear and made to measure clothes and accessories. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. Chilled summer vibes night and day with international DJs and live events. A sandy cove provides a 365m stretch of beach on your doorstep and has plenty of sun beds. Abaton Island Resort & Spa is a five star luxury hotel that opened its gates on April 2018. 2 Guests. Yes, Abaton Island Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. Looking forward to hear from you and we would b delighted to be given the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better. 25 Please see our partners for more details. Using fresh, local ingredients, he creates exquisite Greek and international fare for discerning diners. First night we used the shower and it flooded the room - in fairness they did fix that quite quickly. 3 rooms This will allow us to look into the specific issues you raise in your review and take the necessary action. The reception lady didn't seemed fazed at all and I gathered that we were far from the only guests complaining - we had spoken to a family at breakfast that morning who also had lots of issues and were having a hard job dealing with the hotel. Is parking available at Abaton Island Resort & Spa? Even though staff are immaculately dressed, beachwear is very much the uniform for guests. Mind the details. 1 Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. We got the room at 15:30 after waiting for a long hours. 21 Eventually a club car took us to our room, where the cleaners were only half way through cleaning our room. Abaton Island Resort & Spa, Χερσόνησος: Δείτε 306 κριτικές ταξιδιωτών, 734 φωτογραφίες και μοναδικές προσφορές για Abaton Island Resort & Spa, με ταξινόμηση#38 από 191 ξενοδοχεία Χερσόνησος και βαθμολογία 4,5 στα 5 στο Tripadvisor. Staff were very attentive and food was very tasty. The room was fantastic, we booked a Thalassa Deluxe Seafront Guestroom, and then the problems was just starting. The food and the service to the bony fish restaurant was outstanding. Gastronomy made … What food & drink options are available at Abaton Island Resort & Spa? Guests enjoy the beach locale. Hotelbeschreibung Das Hotel Abaton Island Resort & Spa ist ein 5-Sterne-Hotel (Veranstalterkategorie) in Chersonissos, Kreta. 3 Guests. Abaton Island Resort & Spa offers 152 forms of air-conditioned accommodation which are accessible via exterior corridors, and features DVD players and minibars. I did that and after more phone calls I explained that the service was bad and we were disappointed. Chilled summer vibes night and day with international DJs and live events. 13 Service at the pool/beach is desperate. The Abaton is one of the most precious hotels/resorts we ever stayed in. Neutral whites, earthy tones and natural materials combine to provide laid-back chic. 9 It was a shambles. The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Greek. An immaculate infinity pool, private sandy beach and 364-meter shoreline serve as the perfect settings for rest and relaxation. Are there any historical sites close to Abaton Island Resort & Spa? 4 rooms The staff is very friendly, open minded and customer oriented - at the reception, in the restaurants and on the private resort beach area. Please find below the GDS codes per system:. 16 Literally nothing good to say about it. The Abaton Island Resort and Spa is a stunningly stylish complex offering modern amenities, dazzling décor, exquisite guest rooms and world-class dining. Thank you for taking some time to share your recent holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor. Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk, Themistokleous Avenue, Hersonissos, Crete 70014 Greece, Lock in the lowest price from these sites. Join me on full tour of Abaton Island Resort & Spa, one of the most luxurious 5-star hotels on the Greek island of Crete. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Paris deserves a special mention, he was the only one serving at the pool and was rushed off his feet trying to provide the best service he could. Abaton Island Resort & Spa provides the perfect atmosphere to enjoy Buddha-Bar Beach’s signature Asian fusion cuisine and cocktails. The sea view junior room was stunning, very comfortable beds with automatic blinds. 3 Guests. We had booked for 6 nights but ended up leaving early as we just got fed up with the consistently terrible service and attitude from the hotel. 4, INFANTS Island Honeymoon Seafront Suite with Private Pool & Outdoor Jacuzzi. Subscribe to our list & don’t miss a thing of our events. The Minotaur would love roaming this particular labyrinth, where the white-cube structures lead down to the shore; within, you’ll discover five restaurants to keep you busy, and a … Abaton … 5 For evening dancing you will find a nightclub in a distance of approx. My girlfriend left a review shortly after we returned and the hotel replied saying that we didn't leave early due to poor service but for personal reasons. If picking a room I’d opt for the front sea view junior rooms again and we will be back. ... Abaton Collection Suite with Private Outdoor Jacuzzi. They just need an entirely new management strategy and some actual order and 5 star service. During the rest of our stay we sat around the pool rather than at the beach, where the service was much better, although still not what you would expect in a five star hotel. Pools are beautiful, loved the call bell beside each of the loungers a very nice touch and the views are amazing. What are some of the property amenities at Abaton Island Resort & Spa? 3 The Buddha Bar was tasty but too expensive, the portions was small and loud music until late at night. There are more places to choose from in the Hersonissos area. The staff had too much to do. Abaton Island Resort & Spa is a five star luxury hotel that opened its gates on 20th of April 2018. to chase reception to have coffee pods and water delivered to our room. Abaton Island Resort & Spa provides the perfect atmosphere to enjoy Buddha-Bar Beach’s signature Asian fusion cuisine and cocktails. Taste the experience. Breakfast - shambles. As is often mentioned, the hotel advertises heavily via influencer marketing. Located in spacious grounds with a magnificent sea view, Abaton Island Resort & Spa offers an ultra – stylish accommodation complete with luxury services and a variety of restaurants that will indulge your senses. Гостям, приехавшим на … Erröffnet in Oktober 2017, gebaut an einem weitläufigen Grundstück mit herrlichem Meerblick das Abaton Island Resort & Spa bietet ultra - stilvolle Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten mit luxuriösen Dienstleistungen und eine Vielzahl von Restaurants, die … Please note that as a policy, we share a very different and more constructive approach to guests who experience any issues, to the one you suggest. Abaton Island Resort & Spa is a five star luxury hotel that opened its gates on April 2018. At Abaton Island Resort and Spa in Crete, the dedicated Wedding & Honeymoon team fulfill your dreams without any of the hassles! Every single day food would arrive cold, or with something missing and just getting coffee quickly was never possible. See great photos, full ratings, facilities, expert advice and book the best hotel deals. 17 There were one or two waiters/waitresses but they were just far too busy. Gastronomy made in heaven, by chef Zinon’s award-winning dishes. Nice hotel and location but terrible service across the board, My girlfriend and I stayed here in early September. 27 more. It took forever to check in, we were told our room would be ready in 10 minutes then a few minutes later we were told it would be another half an hour. It seemed to depend who you were served by. Breakfast was hit and miss, the food was good but things often didn’t arrive together or even at all. The pool area is fantastic but too busy. 7 Guests can relax beside the chic pool, wonder the elegant lawns or enjoy a therapeutic treatment at the revitalising spa complete with an indoor pool. Your fun in the sun begins at the resort's Buddha-Bar Beach Club. 3 Abaton Island Resort & Spa, Chersonisos: Veja 306 avaliações, 734 fotos e ótimas promoções para Abaton Island Resort & Spa, classificado como nº 38 de 190 hotéis em Chersonisos e com pontuação 4,5 de 5 no Tripadvisor. Smart televisions come with satellite channels. the 3rd time the waiter returned that we received everything we had ordered. To that effect and since our records do not show issues like the ones mentioned in your review, we would appreciate if you could kindly provide us with some more details about your stay at info@abaton.gr. With a distinct modern design, the Abaton Island Resort & Spa hugs the coastline and provides direct access to a sandy beach. The Abaton Island Resort can be found overlooking a rocky coastline on the north-eastern side of Crete. 4 We would return to abaton island as most of these issues were minor (although annoying) and did not really impact the enjoyment of our holiday. Which room amenities are available at Abaton Island Resort & Spa? Dear Stay590776 Greetings from Abaton Island Resort & Spa. It has 152 rooms spread across 14 categories, offering guests plenty of options for how they choose to spend their holiday. Oferuje on niezwykłe, luksusowe pokoje, apartamenty typu suite i wille. både nationale og internationael retter. View deals for Abaton Island Resort & Spa, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation.